International cooperation

Croatian Railway Safety Agency, as the national safety authority within the meaning of the European railway legislation, cooperates with the European Railway Agency (ERA) and national safety authorities of the EU member states.

Croatian Railway Safety Agency promotes cooperation with national safety authoriries of neighbouring states.

European Railway Agency coordinates active exchange of views and experiences of the EU member States safety authorities.

The Agency follows the work and takes part in the work of the following bodies:

  • RISC Committee (Railway Interoperability and Safety Committee),
  • ILGGRI (International Liaison Group of  Government Railway Inspectorates) and
  • SEETO (South East Europe Transport Observatory).